Different types of Water Treatment Processes WTP

Typically, there are 5 types of WTP processes

WTP is used for treating drinking water.

  1. Coagulation Filtration plant

  2. Precipitative softening plant

  3. Membrane separation

  4. Ion exchange

  5. Granular activated carbon (GAC) adsorption

Coagulation Filtration plant WTP

•traditional form of WTP mainly used for removing Turbidity and pathogenic organisms

•may also be used to remove color, taste, and smell-causing compounds from your water supply.

•If further want to remove iron and manganese from coagulation filtration than add aeration and oxidation process.

Precipitative softening plant

•is a variation or upgraded version of our first coagulation filtration plant

•additional processes is added to reduce water hardness

Membrane separation

•to remove turbidity, total dissolved solids, hardness, nitrates, and radionuclides from a water supply.

•This WTP involves the use of microfiltration, ultrafiltration, nanofiltration, reverse osmosis, or electrodialysis, Combined with pretreatment

Ion exchange

To remove inorganic component ion exchange WTP is suggested

•Inorganic constituents are hardness, nitrates, arsenic, and radionuclides from water

•Ion Exchange is employed with pretreatment processes.

Granular activated carbon (GAC) adsorption

Last WTP process is GAC used for the removal of naturally occurring and synthetic organic matter from water.

Depending on the constituents of Water combination of WTP processes can be used.

Feel Free to Contact us for #STP #WTP #ETP

Email Us  Contact link 
+91 97 11 43 2204

  © All Rights Reserved |Richa Environmental Services Private Limited | New Delhi  India